Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-01-14 - 1:47 a.m.


I don't get it (things I encountered today):

a) Why does music convey emotion? And if it doesn't, would it just be annoying?

b) Why do we as humans salivate over men or women on 2D surfaces? I mean, it's a printed image. If you look close enough with a magnifying glass, you can see the dots that make up everything, including the nipples.

c) Why is it that everyday in January has to be overcast? I should know this, I studied meterology...but I don't.

d) Why do people insist on taking their time on long checkout lines? I mean, dammit, write your check to pay the phone bill, not for a 2.49 pack of tampons. Killing trees for the express purpose of annoying people.

e) Why does boredom exist? God's revenge for the proliferation of pre-marital sex? What about those of us that don't do it? Why should we suffer?

f) Why do people working in McDonalds these days cannot comprehend simple English? I asked for a Big Mac, not a Filet without the special sauce.

g) Why are things in my house placed strategically so I can kick them by accident, and break my little toe? I mean, it hurts, for God's sake.

h) And why is it that I have to work for what I want? Can't I just order happiness over the internet? I mean, it would be so much easier...

i) ...but then, I suppose it goes back to that point of why God invented boredom.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)