Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-11-12 - 12:48 a.m.


Do you ever run out of conversation topics?

I do. In fact, right about now, my head remains blank.

It usually only happens when there is nothing good to think about, other than yourself. When the world outside you is seemingly bleak and unhappy. When there is no good news to share, no happy thoughts to laugh about, and all the memories of the past have been rehashed over and over again. And so you try to shut your mind to the outside world, and live within your own little sphere for a while. Because it gets tiresome thinking about the horrors of the world today, or which one of my friends got laid off last week. It does become rather depressing.

And it's a pity, because I personally am going through a great time in my life. It's just that everyone else isn't, and no amount of your comforting is going to help them.

So what then? Thinking about yourself all the time is bloody boring and utterly non-sensical. And to talk about myself with other people is more or less inane banter.

Though I can think of worse things to do.

But not right now.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)