Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-09-19 - 8:43 p.m.


Things are not entirely too well right now...

My date of now two weeks decides that she's moving on to greener pastures. I could care less, really, because I didn't think too highly of her in the first place. Still, not the best news in the world. Because, as much as I think she never existed, she did, and I can't forget it.

The money situation is not that great right now, because of my schooling. Planes are expensive to fly, and it's stressing me out on my checkbook. It doesn't help that I've calculated how much I would need to pay for my multi-engine rating, and how long it would take for me to pay it off. It will be tough. I have savings, though I dare not touch it right now. But it's inevitable, and if I use that up, it's credit line time.

A side effect of that is my social life have come crashing down. I cannot afford to go out too much anymore, and it's bloody boring. As long as this training works out, it will be worth it. But...

...the WTC bombing was a terrible thing, and it affected me deeply last week. This week, I find that the airline industry is in a drastic downturn, and may not recover for quite a long time. Layoffs everywhere, projected traffic downturns for the next decade, bankruptcies, etc. In essence, I'm more or less screwed, unless something drastic happens in the next few years. What a way to look forward.

Finally, someone close to me is going to Vancouver for 3 weeks on Saturday, because she's afflicted by pancreatic cancer. I hope she will be okay. She will be there for treatment, as the cancer is inoperable. She's scared, and so are her children. So am I, though I do not tell her. She's getting weaker by the day, and I'm starting to think of the worst. This is what hurts me the most.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)