Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-09-04 - 3:39 a.m.


Mriya - "The Dream"

Past rememberances notwithstanding
Regrets for the few outstanding
It's past midnight, and it's time to fly
Fly on, into the dark night sky

On wings of steel I soar in tow
Sodium lights the golden streets below
Altitude increases, my mind suddenly slows
Wondering which way I should go

Past rememberances notwithstanding
Long overdue, lost without waiting
Fly on I shall, inspite the night
There is no need to reply to questions benign

The utter darkness encroaches on solid space
Onward and upward with my present pace
Higher to go, there is no doubt
Troubles have gone, all washed out

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)