Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-08-15 - 11:43 a.m.


It's Wednesday, and I went to bed exceptionally early last night. For no apparent reason whatsoever. In fact, I woke up at 7 this morning, having all sorts of dreams and nightmares.

But it was interesting to say the least. Because last night, in my dreams, I was in a play for the very first time. And I was the star...

Though the most memorable moment was the fact that I was never told where to stand when the curtain rose, thus I ended up standing on a spot marked "Abigail (3)". I kept wondering to myself whether or not Abigail was sick, and therefore absent, when the curtain rose. The other cast members glared at me, as I stood in the wrong spot.

We did our bows, and I proceeded to exit stage left. However, stage left seemingly was the wrong exit, and it took me through a maze of tunnels and passages, not unlike what you will find in a baazar in Instanbul. I was lost, and seemingly lost forever...

So instead of remaining lost, I woke up instead. To find that I had a tumor the size of a tennis ball on my thigh. I assumed it developed from one of the welts that I got from playing paintball recently, and I desperately tried to remove it by all means necessary. The details of this need not be known.

But I decided that it too seemed unrealistic, so I woke up again. This time, however, the tumor had switched positions, to somewhere else where it would be hard to describe. Though this seems rather amusing now, it was serious business in my head. But such nonsense made me rather irritable.

So my clock said 7, and my head said 11, as I opened my eyes. Weary as I may be, I didn't bother sleeping anymore. Not only did I not get to dream of women or happier times, I got thrown rather depressng subjects instead, of abject failure or issues concerning death. It's been like this for me recently, as far back as my short term memory can remember. It's no fun sleeping this way...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)