Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-07-28 - 8:17 p.m.


Well, here's my Saturday night for you...

Dave's gone with his girlfriend to her sister's place, presumably for a family outing.

Trev's with his girlfriend to see Planet of the Apes. Not gonna be a third wheel.

John (1) has gone to meet up with his Subaru club mates, most possibly for the night. Too bad I don't drive a Subaru.

Ryan's gone back to London to start a new life with his new wife. Or so I've heard. Well anyway, they're somewhere other than here.

Andy's already in London, most likely in the lab, making sure that his cell cultures don't self destruct. It's perhaps a lifelong obligation for him...

John (2) is at home with his wife, playing with their newborn child. Will not sit there and be bored to death as the alternate object of attention.

Tawa and Mikey are not answering their phone, their location is undetermined. They don't like going out anyway. Very much homebodies, as with the couple mentioned above. This is exactly what happens when you get married. Don't.

Leah is down here from Ottawa for a horse show. Since we're no longer on speaking terms, she is not an option. However, this is a palatable thing. I'd just assume that I will never see her again.

Shelly has devoted to her new life as an exec assist to a music video director. They're shooting a video for Shaggy now as I write this. Perhaps the option of going out with me may seem to be the less exciting of the two options.

Dan's in Calgary with his wife going hiking. Gone for the week. Should have followed along, perhaps to be devoured by a black bear.

Geoff is...Geoff. You can leave a message for him, or even ten, he will still forget to call you back. I wouldn't be surprised if him and his girlfriend are spending the weekend in Montreal or something. He has disposable income.

Gabe is in Europe with his girlfriend, hoping to resuscitate their relationship. They're gone for a month. I hope they didn't break up during the first week, because that would be the shits.

Katarina is curling. Yes, you can do that in the summer. I don't know why you would want to, though. But to each their own. And she's enjoying it, so good for her.

Coach is already loaded, and it's only 8. He won't last for long.

This is just a list of all the people I can think of right now. I'm sure there are more, and if I missed you, please don't fret. The point is, everyone is busy, and I'm not. I'm not pouting, I'm just thinking of how coincidental this all seems. How can everyone be busy doing completely different things all at the same time? It does happen, I suppose.

So, I managed to waste 15 minutes typing this stuff. Only. The night is long. What now...

(Bored beyond belief.)

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)