Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-26 - 3:45 a.m.


Another night, another sleepless night.

But yet, how the world changes...

The TTC is charging people $2.25 for a bloody bus ride, Shane McMahon buys WCW, and normal sized breasts are once more making a comeback in the fashion world.

Or maybe those are just some fickle examples, intended to only impress those who live in Toronto, watch wrestling, and likes to watch Fashion Television to get off.

The latter is not necessarily true. I do find it a worthwhile watch, perhaps only to discern myself from lesser mortals, whom can't distinguish between a Tom Ford leotard and one from Christian Lacroix. On second thought, neither can I.

Therefore, I digress...

So anyway...I'm rather perplexed at the notion of having to find that someone special by paying someone else to find them for you. It's called a dating service, and it's also called 'for lazy people who're too boring to find someone on their own' service. Really, it is the last straw for me, but I've gotta try. Because, as I was explaining it to a friend of mine tonight, I'm tired of finding women who are either heavily laden with baggage, lacks conversational skill (or a brain), or are just screwed up in general. At least the dating service does all that screening for you. Really, they do, and they'll even go that extra step to find someone who matches your criteria.

This was all passed on to me by some guy I met at a club last weekend. I'm pretty sure that all this came out of the wrong end of his mouth, because it sounds somewhat suspect to me. If it was that easy, I would have had the number for the dating service on speed dial. And life, as they say, would be wonderful...

Some lines from Blur:

All those dirty words
They make us look so dull
We're drinking far too much
And neither of us mean what we say

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)