Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-16 - 3:16 a.m.


As we were returning home tonight, I caught a glimpse of the girl who has captured my fancy. A friend of ours is just moving in with her now, and as we helped her carry her belongings inside their apartment, there she was...

...sitting on the couch, strumming a couple of chords on her guitar, staring into what is possibly her own private universe. I, on the other hand, stumbled down the stairs with a couple of bags of clothes, looking awkward and incomprehensibly stupid. I couldn't even get a word in, because my eyes were affixed to her gaze, as she pointed her eyes my way. That stare...

...was almost like the same one I saw her with the first time I met her a couple of months ago. Back then, I saw delight and playfulness in her eyes. But tonight, it was more subdued, almost as if she was searching for words to say herself, or even thoughts to think.

I get terribly infatuated when stuff like this happens, and you know that I know that I will be thinking about this when I hit the sac. And for all I know, she's probably going to bed now thinking what she's going to have for breakfast...

...(scrambled eggs and ham.)







Mano a mano, I am so bold
Say what I want, do as I should
Yet when I see you I feel so cold
Say what I mean, I wish I could

I want to see you now, but you're not home
So I leave a message, after the tone

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)