Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-12 - 12:05 a.m.


As I enter, smoke in my eyes
Windows of fate flutter in disguise
Heaven waits for me to stay
Not a moment more to delay

The smoke gets thicker, hard to breathe
As I struggle for air beneath
The cakes of soot roll down my brow
There is no escape now

So there I am, lying in wait
Have to try and save my fate
I can't even show a frown
When there's no one around

As the breaths draw ever shorter
I can't even remember
The light seemed to get farther away
Everything else just the same

So here I stay, eyes closing
Wondering what else I could think
Not a lot, oxygen is low
Soon I would be alone

It's now dark and sight unseen
Perhaps there are no more dreams
Why am I still talking, I shouldn't be
Death comes swiftly, normally

Maybe my time hasn't come yet
Maybe I should wake up, try again
But it's eerily silent, not a peep
Numb is all I can feel

So that's it then, I presume
Off to the great white garden soon
See the stars, worlds apart
Somewhere else much too far

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)