Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-12 - 12:40 p.m.


I decided to stay home today. Had a few things planned for today, including a conference on magazine publishing specs that I really should have gone to this morning. But my arse wouldn't budge, nor did the beer from last evening wear off quickly enough. Sometimes, you just need to park it in neutral, especially when you've got the chance to do so.

So then, what am I doing here? Aimlessly typing on the computer, about subjects which I myself would think to be trivial or boring on better days. Just had an argument about the McVeigh execution on another forum just now, and come to think of it, I didn't even believe in all the things I did argue for in that debate. Just some guy who pissed me off, and I found myself trying to contradict him on every point he's put forth. Argument on spite, not on merit. I've got to remember not to do that when it comes to relationship matters.

No matter. Politics is great fun to debate once in a while. But there comes a point where it just becomes rhetoric, and all further debating does is to rile people up and make enemies. If you're going to talk politics, you have to do it with people you like. It's more enjoyable that way, when you don't take each other as seriously as you do when arguing with complete strangers. It's another bespoke exercise, and if you can keep a lightheartedness in mind, you're alright.

But really, who gives a rat's arse about politics anyway. I'd prefer to talk about girls and boys, but that subject matter seems to be quite dry recently. Perhaps I haven't been thinking about it as much, which is a good thing, I suppose. However, it's strange to see a friend of mine having their first child, when I can't even comprehend a relationship, nevermind marriage. How we have grown...

Well, it's the afternoon now, I should get dressed. I have a meeting with my agent again this afternoon, and it's a bloody long trek to his office.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)