Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-07 - 7:01 p.m.


Rollin' on down to the Jersey shore...

Going to Jersey tomorrow. Kinda excited, not because I'm going to NJ (that actually has negative connotations to it), but I'm going to see a group of people I haven't seen in a long time, which is cause for euphoria in itself.

In order to facilitate this trip, I ended the tenure at my current contract job today. All in all, it was a relief to do so, and of all the jobs which I've done in my life, I was happiest to let this one go. Although, at the same time, I was happy that I did work there, just because it made me feel adequate as a competent professional in my field. The least I can say is that I didn't screw up, and I've been complemented quite often, actually. It always feels good to be complemented, whether it is on the job, or in your sex life.

So it goes, another day in my life for joy and prosperity. If only I can figure out how many pairs of underwear I should bring...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)