Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-05 - 7:27 p.m.


Is it wrong in anyway to value sex as an integral part of a relationship, to the point where it's almost impossible for me to go out with a girl who considers herself to be rather 'religious'? I personally don't think so, as I do believe that lovemaking is an extension of the 'symbiant politik', and really, I just love sex in general. I was involved with this one girl recently who told me that sex is out of the question until the honeymooon, although other things about her turned me off even more. However, the other 'issues' which I had with her were rather more 'conventional', so to say, that even a devout Catholic would have problems with. But I digress.

I mentioned this to a woman that I worked with today, and she seemed to think that it was rather inmoral for me to think in such a manner. Personally, she's a bit too much on her high horse for my tastes, but still, now I'm somewhat torn on this issue. What if I did meet a girl who was perfect in every other way, but again, did not want to get sexually involved until after the wedding vows? I don't know what I'll do.

Perhaps I wouldn't know until I really experience the oft-quoted phrase of 'true love'. I still haven't found that in my life yet, and I may still not find it in the years to come. Optimism? That's a bespoke exercise, therefore I choose to keep my future at an arms length at this point...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)