Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-04 - 11:53 p.m.


Never fall asleep at work. I did today...

Forever lust, forever wishful
Eyes laid upon the smile, beautiful
Careful study of the naked eye
Leaf through the pages of my mind

Qualities of her I can't deny
Rightful or not, it's like a sign
As we meet, face to face, dreams are made
I wish she would say the same

Anxiety draws blood through my veins
What to do, I cannot say
She is standing there, waiting, I presume
For me to say the words, hopefully soon

Wishful thinking, could be true
It's either ecstasy, or it's no use
But I would never know if I don't try
Or she'll forever be an image in my mind

The first words came out like a rhyme
Actually making sense, this one time
Her attention is focused, on my chorus
As her eyes glistened, I watched as she listened

The words have now turned into an epic opus
This work of art, of which I have woven
Then she looks at me with a tender bliss
As she leaned over, and tried a kiss

Then I woke up...my brain's amiss
The dagger in my heart makes an extra twist
Dammit, I say, I hope I wasn't dreaming
But at least it was rather interesting...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)