Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-05-29 - 11:45 p.m.


Loneliness is a relative term. Because the experience with loneliness different people feel they're afflicted by is never the same. What I feel now may perhaps be ecstasy to some, or absolute dread to others. All the same, I still feel like shit.

I, for one, have this special power where people will ignore me regardless of circumstance. Perhaps people feel intimidated by my presence, and cannot contemplate why I would need another friend. Or they just think that I'm too happy go-lucky sometimes, often a step away from falling off the edge of the world if I were any more unconventional. They may even think I'm too much of an antagonist, speaking my mind too often on subjects most would consider taboo.

On the latter, I like to be different, and I like to talk about things which are very much to the core of one's being. I pay no mind to topics which are more or less relevant to society as a whole, topics which are more at home at a social function than they are across the donut shop table. In fact, I much rather talk about your love life, then to discuss what happened in the hockey game last night.

Don't get me wrong, hockey is like my religion, and I'd give away my second born to meet Mats Sundin anyday. But that's another matter altogether.

It's late again, and once more I cannot sleep. Having someone here to share my sentiment now would be nice...

On a side note, this is my horroscope on Nerve.com for this week. For what it's worth, it's actually great advice. Advice which I've never been known to follow too well.

Virgo (Aug. 23rd-Sept. 22nd)

You know it's always the hot ones you're super attracted to who break your heart the worst. The cold-hearted cute ones who render you useless, lying in bed on weekend afternoons watching straight-to-video movies on UPN and eating whole bags of chips in one sitting. Either that, or they just bore you to tears with their inane banter. Learn your lesson, talk some common sense into your hormones and get some depth � make sure the people you're with have things to talk about besides their hair products.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)