Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2017-06-27 - 9:08 p.m.


I'm pretty content with my life right now.

Well, sort of. Content is ambiguous, in the fact that it's almost like a throwaway word. Yeah, I'm content, but am I really?

Yeah, sure, overall I'm rather content with my life. Just a few issues here or there, that's all. Like the fact I don't have many friends, or I can't sleep properly, etc etc.

But I am happy, insofar as to say that I'm no longer wishing that I need to constantly crawl into a hole and hope no one sees me. Spending time alone is now an acceptable fact of life that, for once, I no longer feel restrained by it.

Restrained by loneliness. A bit of an oxymoron, but I used to think that spending too much time alone means you're a loner, which has negative social connotations.

It really isn't though, as I found out later in life. Sometimes, it just means you're happier spending time doing the things you want, instead of worrying about what 'they' want.

Though people may still think of me perhaps as someone who cannot make friends, I don't really mind.

Not having to hang around assholes all day makes my life that much better anyway.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)