Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2008-11-18 - 11:27 p.m.


There's still a lot of good in this world.

During these dreadful days, where good news is as abundant as money on sidewalks, it's easy to lose sight of what it means to live.

I mean, at the very least, I'm still here. A friend of mine who passed away earlier this year isn't. I was looking at her Facebook profile just now, wondering still, why all the good people have to leave so early.

Then as I flipped to another page, I saw a link from a friend of mine who recently did this thing called the Orbis Moonwalkers. It's a charity event where participants walk a course through the night till the next morning, raising money for the Orbis folk. The symbolism is evident, but I was surprised at the number of people who participated.

Then I thought to myself, why wasn't I there...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)