Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-04-12 - 12:23 p.m.


"Better start jogging more, your bum is getting bigger."

Day 54

Watched the entire 49 episodes of Gundam Wing on VCD in the last three days, and it definitely was much better than watching the English version. I can't stand anything that is dubbed in English, it always turns out horribly.

The horror, the horror.

Ever since I came back, I've watched, in sequential order:

a) 'Rurouni Kenshin', all 94 TV episodes plus 4 OVA discs.
b) Entire 30 episodes of 'Patlabor on Television'.
c) The second '3x3 Eyes' OVA series, all three volumes.
d) Half of the 'Initial D' TV series, plus the movie.
e) Three 'Cityhunter' movies.
f) The Ranma 1/2 movie.

I ran out of anime to watch, so I started watching:

a) Luc Besson's 'Taxi 2'. Emma Sjoberg is to die for.
b) Takeshi Kitano's 'Brother', a good movie from a great director/actor, but with bad story development.
c) This Japanese movie called 'Battle Royale', about a bunch of high school students who are made to kill each other...don't ask me to explain. Blood, guts, and gore.
d) 'Cast Away'. I fast forwarded all the boring sections. Movie condensed to 1 hour.
e) 'La Fidelite', one of Sophie Marceau's first movies. Long, and rather overdramatic. Perhaps even watching subtitles is not safe.
f) 'Jan Dara', this Thai movie about...ah...stuff. Nevermind.
g) 'The Matrix'. Had to watch it again.
h) 'Ran'. Akiro Kurosawa fans would know this movie. Japanese adaptation of King Lear, extremely worthwhile watch.
i) Amelie. I watched it three times on the plane, but had to watch it again at home.
j) Plus a whole bunch of others probably not worth mentioning.

This is how I spend my time.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)