Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-03-11 - 4:22 p.m.


"You should start eating a bit less. I think your butt is getting bigger."

Day 22

Like water, like wine, they all flow away with time.

I've mastered the art of meeting people at the bar, finally. It often involves a lot of alcohol, a beautiful girl to stare at, and someone else who is staring along with you.

That's how I met four lovely people on Saturday. Husband and wife from Italy and Germany, respectively. The husband was the guy staring with me at this one spectacular female specimen, one that was wearing no bra, and her shirt unbuttoned halfway down. She's probably one of the most beautiful girls I've ever seen (ever), and we ended up drooling on each other's shirts.

His wife, from a little hamlet just North of Hamburg, has been here for over a year to design lingerie for Triumph. Fascinating, and very smart. She was able to drag him along halfway across the world with her, without nary a whimper. And so now, they reside here, enjoying the time of their lives.

Her boss at Triumph was also there, another expatriate Canadian from Toronto. In fact, he graduated two years after I did from Ryerson (my University alma mater), from the Fashion Design program (same building, one floor above where I used to go to class.) So we chat about old times, and just went off the roof. Nice guy.

His girlfriend, the last one I met, was the most peculiar. Not only did she graduate from the same university as I, she also graduated from the same high school as I did a few years back. In fact, she remembers me, and even remembered the time when I went back to give a seminar on university life.

Talk about a small world, this is about as small as it gets.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)